Away from the Empire

It’s a transition I’ve been thinking about- how to continue the blog and part ways with the all CNBC/New York/Journalism talk. So far, I haven’t decided on a smooth way to do so, but I have kept my drafts of some thoughts I’d been wanting to write on while I was still in the city.

It’s been over a week since I’ve been away and I miss it. I have no doubt that ultimately I want to end up there after college and I’m excited to see how it pans out. I miss the interns, I miss the pages and I miss the producers. And of course, I miss the city.

It’s late and I’m tired, but starting tomorrow I look to begin a series of posts looking back on my trip and some all encompassing thoughts on my experience. Until next time….

Posted on July 12, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

