Now we wait

Okay, seriously this time. I miss writing to no one too much to stop posting on The Empire Project.

In Decemeber I finished up my applications to the Page Program. Hitting send on that file felt impossible. I wanted to make sure everything was right, and every proofread of a resume or cover letter had me second guessing the way I’d written one thing or another. But I did eventually hit send. Then the waiting game began.

Two weeks later I received an email saying I’d been selected for a phone interview. It was on January 6th. The questions had meaning, and I felt like the interviewer was actually engaged with what I was saying. I feel like I gave the best answers I could give. But I haven’t lost sight of the fact that 7,000 people apply for this program every year and NBC Universal accepts 60. I’m not great at math, but I have the odds pretty well figured out on this one.

Regardless, they said they’d let me know if I am selected to move on to the final phase, which calls for a panel interview back in NYC. They said I could hope to hear from them within the next month. Now, every email or unknown number that comes to my phone has me holding my breath.

Cross your fingers.

Posted on January 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey Matt,

    I just got a call about an interview with the page program and I was wondering if you could tell me about your phone interview with them? What kind of questions did they ask you? What was the rest of the application and interview process like? I would appreciate any information you can give me. Thank you in advance for your help and I hope you’re doing well in the page program.

    Sincerely,
    Christina Chin

Leave a Reply

