Scheduling a chance

April 18th. Thats the day I walk into 30 Rockefeller Center in hopes of actually getting a job with NBC. I got an email a few weeks ago letting me know I’d been selected for a final panel interview, and the date has finally been scheduled. Exactly how grueling this interview will be remains to be seen. In fact, I don’t know much about the space between myself and the finish line at this point. I don’t know how many people get to this stage, although out of the 7,000 beginning applicants (they end up taking 60) I do know they are under 1,000 at this point. I’ve been told they may even be down to 100. Regardless, thats a big gap and I still have my work cut out for me.

A little less than three weeks between now and then. Better start brushing up on my NBC knowledge. Can’t hurt right?

As for my backup plan of Teach for America, I find out tomorrow night if I am accepted into that program. If by some miracle I am, I have to make some interesting moves. They would want my response by April 14th if I am accepted. No reason to plot out all the logistics for you right now. If it happens, we’ll talk tomorrow night…

Posted on April 4, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

