A tight spot… in a good way, but tight nonetheless

Last night I found out I was accepted into the Teach for America program. It’s a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity, and one I’m extremely passionate about. I would get to teach science out in Phoenix, and be guaranteed some good money coming straight out of college.

The problem is that it’s not the only once-in-a-lifetime project on my plate, and the two are finally colliding. Teach for America wants my acceptance or declination notice by April 15th.

My interview with NBC is on April 18th. I now have to either decline blind, request a defferal, or as recommended by a TFA representative, accept TFA and now that they are in the know, just tell them if I’m accepted to the Page Program.

Let me make one thing clear- I’m not complaining. I’m extremely grateful. But that doesn’t make handling this any easier.

Posted on April 5, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

